Our toughest test yet!

23/08/2013 12:04

                                                                         

Our first live game on television and the first of two in two weeks. Add to that an early kick off and it’s an away game. Lastly it’s Bolton Wanderers, always a hard team to break down. 
It would appear Traore, who is on the injury table more than he is playing, is fit to play. Also back in the squad is Andy Johnson and Ali Faurlin. Sadly Hoilett is out, hopefully not too long.

                                                                    
A player that came on last week that I think will only add to the squad is Gary O'Neil; I don't think I've ever seen a slimmer player in my life! 
I think the game will be won by the team who boss midfield and in that department we can more than hold our own. 
Another important factor is how Harry Redknapp sets the team out; he could go five at the back with one up front!
As a fan I'd like to see how AJ and Austin can work up front; both clever players with an eye for goal. After putting that I think Harry will leave AJ on the bench and stick with Bobby Zamora and the former Burnley striker. 
Bolton have one of the best up and coming Managers in Dougie Freedman; his players know he is the boss!
Chris Eagles always enjoys playing against us but he hasn't trained this week; that could be the difference between one point and three!
       I'll be happy to take a point back to the Bush but if our midfield bosses it we can take all three!

                                                                         

A player I think that could really make the difference is Faurlin; depending on just how fit he is!

 

The Wig